RSS

Term Limits or Balanced Budget Amendment

06 Sep

Rick Perry: I don’t support term limits | The Right Scoop.

I have been a proponent of term limits for Congressman and Senators since the 90’s. I like most but not all of what Rick Perry has said lately so I took some time to think about his position on this (watch the video at the link above). He makes some good points I had not considered before. My biggest grip with career legislators has been the out of control spending and the earmark game. If we had a balanced budget amendment at the federal level as most states do, then maybe I could come around to Rick Perry’s point of view on term limits.

 
Leave a comment

Posted by on September 6, 2011 in Economy, Politics

 

Leave a Reply

 
