RSS

Is “Social Justice” a Pact With The Devil

13 Feb

American Catholicism’s Pact With the Devil – Ricochet.com.

“Please to meet you, hope you guess my name”

The Roman Catholic Church now knows the “nature of his game”. Social justice as espoused by the Left and championed by the RCC is not theologically sound. The article linked above is long but well worth your time. We have lost our way with regards to true charity if we think allowing the State to do it with our tax dollars is a worthy and morally correct approach. The state corrupts everything it touches.

Why it’s taking people of faith so long to come to this conclusion is beyond me.

When you lie down with a dog, you WILL get up with fleas.

 
4 Comments

Posted by on February 13, 2012 in Culture, Faith, Government, History, Politics

 

4 responses to “Is “Social Justice” a Pact With The Devil

  1. georgesblog360

    February 13, 2012 at 9:16 pm

    I wrote about some of the most glaring defects in human interaction in “Commercial Identity”. I probably should have gone a lot farther with it. As it is, it’s a good start.

    We have to look at who and what is talking, to know what is being said.

    http://georgesblogforum.wordpress.com/2012/02/13/commercial-identity/

     
    • rightwingarchitect

      February 13, 2012 at 9:24 pm

      George:

      I read your Commercial Identity post. Good stuff! I’d like to see more thoughts from you on this idea.

      rwa

       
  2. georgesblog360

    February 13, 2012 at 9:51 pm

    Thank you for the encouragement. I know that I’m walking on broken glass, when I write in this area. As I did in the “Two Masters” post, I wrote one point at a time, and let it germinate for a while. I would like an update to come together without getting dogmatic in my presentation. Over time, there is enough physical evidence in official statements and news articles that I never have to risk the accusation of beatingt people over the head with a Bible. My track record over the last year is one of telling people what is going to happen, and then seeing it come out, the way I said it would.As a heads up, I was thinking in the direction of discussing the nature of covenants. It came out the way it did because that area could become a lot more than the general public can swallow, all at once. I’m thinking about continuing in that direction, probably next week.

    Thanks again. If you think of any questions in that area, I would appreciate hard questions. The greatest opposition comes from commercial identity, and I’m pretty far removed from thinking in those terms. I have to question whether or not I have the frame of reference to challenge myself. After all, I try to write things that I would want to read.

    George

     

Leave a Reply

 
